Harley Quinn x Assassins Creed Collab

Dr. Harleen Frances Quinzel, also known as Harley Quinn (a pun on the word “harlequin”), first appeared in the Batman: The Animated Series episode “Joker’s Favor”, where she served as a humorous female sidekick to the Joker. In her first appearances, she was depicted as a character completely devoted to the Joker, totally oblivious to his psychotic nature and obvious lack of affection for her; this characterization has remained more or less consistent throughout her subsequent appearances (source)

Once again I teamed up with the artist RissyHorrorx for a photo shoot. This time, the character is Harley Quinn but in Assassins Creed gear.

The costume is a combination of Harley Quinn’s costume from Arkham night combined with a coat which is in the style of Ezio’s from Assassins Creed.

Untitled

The image bellow is ideally how I would want my image to look however the backgrounds used are from the video game itself so I am unable to use them as my final image.

The rights to the background images belong to Warner Brothers.

23done

New canvas

“For this image I used a program called “Clip Studio Paint” and my Wacom Intuos pro graphics tablet. So for this image I started by removing the background from the image. I zoomed into 100% and used a size 11 “soft” eraser. The background was taken from the Batman Arkham Asylum game itself. The only changes I made to it was altering the levels slightly making some areas darker, and used Gaussian blur on it to make it look a little softer.  I then took the picture of myself and layered it over the background, re-scaling it so that it fit best on the backdrop. I then blurred the edges on myself so that I would fit into the background better. I used a “watercolour” brush to add darker shadows to myself, the watercolour brush meant that I was also able to change the amount of paint I applied depending on how much pressure I used, there were some parts of the costume that looked a little too shiny so this helped dull them down. I also added some “hidden blades” much like that of the Assassin Creed games, just to add a bit more to the character. To finish the picture off I just added a vignette to the image. And done, Assassin Quinn ready to fight! ” – RissyHorrorx

This is how the final image looks now, the background is one of the photos I took while I was down in London and the rocks she is perched on is from when I went location scouting at Kirkstall abbey.

tryagain

Leave a Reply

