Pen tool

image for pentool cutout

We were given the task to cut out this toy gun using the pen tool on photoshop.

Untitled-3.jpg

This was my first time cutting out using the pen tool, I don’t think it went to bad considering, there’s still a little bit white around the outside of the blue.

Untitled-2.jpg

I then moved what I already cut out over onto a new canvas and then used the pen tool once more to cut out what was left around the trigger and changed the background to a bright colour so I was able to notice areas I had left white around.

BA Photo 20093

The above image is the original, I cut out the chair using pen tool and placed on a white background, without the shadowing under the chair it appears like it is floating.

chair

For this image I used the gradient tool to create the background and used a diamon shape tool below the layer which the chair is on to create a shadow and lowered the opacity. After that I used gaussian blur to make the shadows edges look so sharp.

chair 2

Leave a Reply

